Pin on Pinterest

Tequila is a distilled alcoholic beverage that is made from the blue agave plant. The drink has a long and rich history, dating back to the 16th century. It was first created by the Aztecs, who used it as a sacred ritual drink. The blue agave plant is native to Mexico and has been used to make tequila for centuries.

Tequila can be consumed straight up, on the rocks, or in a mixed drink. It is also a popular ingredient in many different types of cuisine.

Different types are available in the liquor store California. If you are looking to buy tequila online, then you must know the available different types. In this article, we will take a look at the different types of tequila that are available and what makes them unique. so that you can make an informed decision if you want to buy tequila online.

If you are interested in trying tequila, then keep reading to learn about the 6 available Tequila classifications!

  1. Blanco Tequila

Blanco, or silver tequila, is the most popular and youngest form of tequila. Blanco’s are generally light green in hue when unaged. They're delicious but not overpowering. Because it doesn't spend much time maturing, it's typically smoother than other varieties of tequilas, with citrus flavors and some spice - which means you may need to develop a taste for it!

818 Tequila Blanco


  1. Reposado Tequila

Reposado (rested) tequila is matured in oak barrels for 2 to 11 months. It has a lighter body than Blanco (white) tequila and a pale gold tint. Notes of vanilla, honey, almond, or other sweet tastes are common in reposados. They also have a smoother finish on the palate than white tequilas.

Komos Reposado Rosa Tequila


  1. Añejo Tequilas

Añejo, or aged tequila, has matured for at least one year but no longer than three. This tequila has a dark amber color and an extremely rich flavor that can range from fruity to spicy depending on how long it has been aged in oak barrels with overtones of vanilla, making it an outstanding option.

Cincoro Tequila Anejo


4.Extra Añejo Tequila

Tequilas aged in oak barrels for three or more years are known as Extra Añejos. These tequilas spend the most time in contact with wood, resulting in rich golden tints and an even fuller flavor. However, because of their powerful aromas evocative of caramel, chocolate, cinnamon, and vanilla - akin to aged wines such as wine or cognac - they are regarded as an exclusive class.

Esperanto Selección "V" Extra Añejo Tequila


  1. Cristalino Tequila

Cristalino Tequilas are aged tequilas like Añejos, but there is a slight difference. They are going through a filtration process. The technique eliminates harsh tannins from the drink, boosting fruity and flowery aromas and creating an unclouded tint evocative of White (Blanco) tequila.

Don Julio 1942


  1. Joven or Gold Tequila

Jovens is any white Tequila that has been aged (reposado, an~ejo, or extra an~ejo) and mixed into it. They can come out tasting exquisite. Gold tequilas are often created by adding color and flavoring them with wood extract, caramel, glycerin - anything really because they're usually mixed types containing 51% agave sugars and 49% of sugar from other sources

Fuenteseca Reserva 8 Year Extra Anejo Tequila


We try to select different kinds of tequilas, however premium tequilas have gained popularity in recent years, with several new manufacturers joining the market and offering their products at a higher price range. Tequilas that were formerly only available through pricey bottle shops or in restricted amounts from distilleries may now be found at every store that you can find easily when you search for liquor store near me.

If you are interested in this kind of spirits and want to learn more, I think our blog about rums will interest you a lot, we are sure.

Source by-

Recognize 737 Views