Mumbai Indians has won the IPL in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019. Though, they failed to defend their title every time. All these titles were won under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma.

The franchise added Chris Lyn to the team during this year’s auction. He has been kept as a backup opener of Quinton De Kock. There is also a possibility that Chris Lyn and Quinton De Kock might open the inning while Rohit Sharma might take his position as a middle-order batsman.

The team has also added Trent Boult to make their bowling side stronger. The first three fast bowling options include Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Bolt and Lasith Malinga. The spin-bowling option comprises Krunal Pandya and Rahul Chahar.

The possible playing XI for the first match is Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton De Kock/Chris Lynn, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell McClenaghan, Trent Boult/Nathan Coulter-Nile.

The rest of the team also includes Sherfane Rutherford, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Dhawal Kulkarni, Lasith Malinga, Mohsin Khan, Prince Balwant Rai Singh, Digvijay Deshmukh, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Anukul Roy and Aditya Tare.

The news is transferred from Topcrickets. Read more

Related Posts